Discover our February Theme


Calling all potions masters, apothecary apprentices and brewers of liquid luck, our theme for February 2019 is MAGIC POTIONS!

Our February read is a thrilling quest through deserts, ancient cities and long forgotten forests to find an antidote to save a dying prince. With a richly described fantasy world, plus lashings of romance and drama aplenty, this beautifully-written YA paperback is perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen, The Last Namsara and An Ember in the Ashes.

All books will arrive gift-wrapped with a signed bookplate and an exclusive invitation to chat to the author at our online book group. 

Book Box Club subscribers will also receive a curated selection of bookish goodies inspired by some of fiction’s most potent (and magical) potions, including items themed around Alice in Wonderland and Harry Potter.


Subscription Options I want this box

Latest blog teasers

Join us in the Clubhouse


You'll find a personalised invitation for our members-only book group inside your box.

We think that our online book groups are one of the coolest things about Book Box Club: where else do you get the chance to chat to your favourite authors and meet new bookish friends whilst sat on your sofa?!


Member Login Become a Member
  • "There’s a monthly book club event where you can speak to the author and other subscribers online! I adored that part.Whilst other book boxes do this on Twitter, I personally get stressed out by Twitter and hate the pace of it so this exclusive chat/event was a much better choice in my opinion."
    Gintare from the UK.
  • "I’ve never been part of a book club before and found the idea quite daunting at first, but I’m so glad I signed up for The Book Box Club.I love getting involved with the discussions which can range from in-depth world changing affairs to what snack everyone is eating! The authors are also at the chat groups and are very insightful – I love getting a few sneaky hints on up and coming sequels"
    Amy from the UK.
  • “What I find super awesome about being one of the members of Book Box Club is that it feels so personal. As we discussed last month’s book in the Clubhouse, I came to thinking that we’ve created our own little community. I felt like I could arrange to meet them all at a café tomorrow. This feeling is, for me, the thing that sets Book Box Club apart from other bookish boxes.”
    Maja from Denmark
 

Sign up to our newsletter for exclusive sneak previews, bookish gossip and offers