Discover our August Theme


Our theme for August theme is MOONLIT MELODIES and will celebrate celestial symphonies!

Our featured read for August is a magically gothic novel set in the deep pinewoods of Florida. It tells the story of a young girl with music in her soul and a dangerous secret; her melodies have the power to call ghosts out of the shadows. This haunting gift may help her to solve an age-old family mystery or compel her to follow her past further into the darkness.

With beautifully atmospheric writing, musical twists and a wonderfully-flawed friendship group, this brand new hardback YA novel is perfect for fans of The Sawkill Girls, The Raven Cycle and Beautiful Creatures. We can't wait for you all to read it!

As ever, our book of the month will arrive beautifully gift-wrapped and accompanied by a signed book-plate and an invitation to our online book group with the author. Book Box Club subscribers will also receive a blue box crammed with items inspired by all things musical and bookish!


Subscription Options I want this box

Latest blog teasers

Join us in the Clubhouse


You'll find a personalised invitation for our members-only book group inside your box.

We think that our online book groups are one of the coolest things about Book Box Club: where else do you get the chance to chat to your favourite authors and meet new bookish friends whilst sat on your sofa?!


Member Login Become a Member
  • "There’s a monthly book club event where you can speak to the author and other subscribers online! I adored that part.Whilst other book boxes do this on Twitter, I personally get stressed out by Twitter and hate the pace of it so this exclusive chat/event was a much better choice in my opinion."
    Gintare from the UK.
  • "I’ve never been part of a book club before and found the idea quite daunting at first, but I’m so glad I signed up for The Book Box Club.I love getting involved with the discussions which can range from in-depth world changing affairs to what snack everyone is eating! The authors are also at the chat groups and are very insightful – I love getting a few sneaky hints on up and coming sequels"
    Amy from the UK.
  • “What I find super awesome about being one of the members of Book Box Club is that it feels so personal. As we discussed last month’s book in the Clubhouse, I came to thinking that we’ve created our own little community. I felt like I could arrange to meet them all at a café tomorrow. This feeling is, for me, the thing that sets Book Box Club apart from other bookish boxes.”
    Maja from Denmark
 

Sign up to our newsletter for exclusive sneak previews, bookish gossip and offers