Discover our November Theme


Prepare to meet the magical, mythical and deadly creatures that lurk beneath the surface of the ocean. Our theme for November is DANGERS OF THE DEEP!

Our November read is a newly published stunning fantasy novel by an award-winning writer. On a richly imagined island, the people live in the wake of an era ruled by powerful god-like creatures. Now, their much-feared, much-adored rulers have disappeared back into the Undersea and the islanders have moved on. As their world bustles with tales and trade, a wily boy is dragged back into the deep sea, where danger, myth and history are still pulsing, begging to be brought back to life...

Packed with epic world building, steampunk vibes, masterful storytelling and edge-of-your-seat action, our November read is perfect for fans of Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials, Percy Jackson and The Raven Boys, will LOVE this book!

THe book will be a gift-wrapped, new release (published Oct 31st) hardback by one of the UK's most innovative authors. All books will be accompanied by an exclusive map, signed by the author and a personalised invite to our members-only online book group, where you will able to chat to the author and ask her your questions. Book Box Club subscribers will also a receive a selection of unique goodies created by small businesses and inspired by creatures of the deep, from fiction and beyond.


Subscription Options I want this box

Latest blog teasers

Join us in the Clubhouse


You'll find a personalised invitation for our members-only book group inside your box.

We think that our online book groups are one of the coolest things about Book Box Club: where else do you get the chance to chat to your favourite authors and meet new bookish friends whilst sat on your sofa?!


Member Login Become a Member
  • "There’s a monthly book club event where you can speak to the author and other subscribers online! I adored that part.Whilst other book boxes do this on Twitter, I personally get stressed out by Twitter and hate the pace of it so this exclusive chat/event was a much better choice in my opinion."
    Gintare from the UK.
  • "I’ve never been part of a book club before and found the idea quite daunting at first, but I’m so glad I signed up for The Book Box Club.I love getting involved with the discussions which can range from in-depth world changing affairs to what snack everyone is eating! The authors are also at the chat groups and are very insightful – I love getting a few sneaky hints on up and coming sequels"
    Amy from the UK.
  • “What I find super awesome about being one of the members of Book Box Club is that it feels so personal. As we discussed last month’s book in the Clubhouse, I came to thinking that we’ve created our own little community. I felt like I could arrange to meet them all at a café tomorrow. This feeling is, for me, the thing that sets Book Box Club apart from other bookish boxes.”
    Maja from Denmark
 

Sign up to our newsletter for exclusive sneak previews, bookish gossip and offers