Discover our December Theme


Prepare to get seriously cosy: our theme for December is FIRESIDE FAVOURITES. Standby for our bumper Christmas box featuring not one, but TWO brilliant books!

Our December featured read is a beautiful newly-published hardback set in Austen-era England. With her family honour on the line, a young book-lover is desperately seeking a husband... But as a sinister presence haunts her every turn, and a gallant but highly unsuitable former flame suddenly reappears on the scene, ‘happily ever after’ seems far from reach. This cosy mystery is full of glamorous parties, suspicious happenings and witty banter! Fans of Jane Austen, Little Women or Downton Abbey are sure to adore it!

Our featured book will be beautifully gift-wrapped, accompanied by an exclusive bookplate signed by the author and a personalised invite to our online book group where you’ll be able to chat the author and ask her your questions.

Book Box Club members will also receive a BONUS BOOK! We've teamed up with our publisher buddies to bring you a list of ten brilliant books that will be published next year. YOU'LL FIND AN ADVANCED READING COPY OF ONE OF OUR TEN TITLES FOR 2020 IN YOUR DECEMBER BOX! **Purely Books members will not receive the bonus book.

Book Box Club subscribers will also a receive a selection of unique goodies created by small businesses and inspired by favourite books from throughout the ages, from cosy classics to sure-fire future favourites.


Subscription Options I want this box

Latest blog teasers

Join us in the Clubhouse


You'll find a personalised invitation for our members-only book group inside your box.

We think that our online book groups are one of the coolest things about Book Box Club: where else do you get the chance to chat to your favourite authors and meet new bookish friends whilst sat on your sofa?!


Member Login Become a Member
  • "There’s a monthly book club event where you can speak to the author and other subscribers online! I adored that part.Whilst other book boxes do this on Twitter, I personally get stressed out by Twitter and hate the pace of it so this exclusive chat/event was a much better choice in my opinion."
    Gintare from the UK.
  • "I’ve never been part of a book club before and found the idea quite daunting at first, but I’m so glad I signed up for The Book Box Club.I love getting involved with the discussions which can range from in-depth world changing affairs to what snack everyone is eating! The authors are also at the chat groups and are very insightful – I love getting a few sneaky hints on up and coming sequels"
    Amy from the UK.
  • “What I find super awesome about being one of the members of Book Box Club is that it feels so personal. As we discussed last month’s book in the Clubhouse, I came to thinking that we’ve created our own little community. I felt like I could arrange to meet them all at a café tomorrow. This feeling is, for me, the thing that sets Book Box Club apart from other bookish boxes.”
    Maja from Denmark
 

Sign up to our newsletter for exclusive sneak previews, bookish gossip and offers